Here is an excerpt from a book I’m currently reading. I will do notes on it later but as I was talking to god I felt the urge to write this down (thanks to the Holy Spirit). This is something I have thought about what will be going on for people during the tribulation, and how drastic the steps are that God is going to have to take…

“God is an expert at engineering circumstances so that we find ourselves with nowhere to turn but to him. He knows how to bring us to the point where we feel out of control. In his wisdom he knows that some of us must be pushed to the brink of disaster before we come to the place mentally, emotionally, and spiritually where we must throw in the towel and entrust ourselves fully to the God who created us.”

-Charles Stanley (the wonderful spirit filled life)

Leave a comment